I am

I’m looking at her, and she’s staring straight back at me

Vacant eyed and expressionless

I motion my hand before her face

She doesn’t flinch

She doesn’t move, not one inch

What does she want and why is she here?

Why when I close my eyes does she not disappear?

I touch her and she accepts

I wrap my palm around her cheek and give it a sharp smack

She raises her arm and does it back

I stumble, bewildered

I move a strand of hair from by her eye

She blinks back absently

Again

She raises her arm and gently tucks a strand of hair behind my ear

She opens her mouth

Here comes the fear
I am

Omnipotent

Omnipresent

Omniscient

I am

Leave a Reply

